Testimonials

Testimonials

Five Star Moving has been proudly moving our customers since 2002. Our team enjoys being an important part of our customers lives both now and in the years to come. Moving can be stressful, but with Five Star Moving you can rest assure that our professionals will treat your belongings with the same care we would treat our own.

We go above and beyond for our customers because we care. Customer service is our number one priority. We set high standards of performance, encourage customer feedback, and strive to consistently exceed customer expectations. We know that our success depends solely on your complete satisfaction. This attitude coupled with word of mouth advertising and quality service has made us one of the most trusted moving companies in the industry.

Five Star Moving is a family owned moving company. We are licensed, insured, bonded for your protection. We ensure the quality of your moving experience by using trained professional movers and the proper moving equipment for the job at hand. We have always offered affordable moving services to our customers, providing personalized service that makes our customers feel more like family than a mere client. That’s how we would want to be treated, and that’s how we treat you – we live by the golden rule, and it’s served us well over the years.

Moving can be a stressful time, whether you need to move your belongings from your small apartment or from your five bedroom home, it puts a lot of pressure on you. That’s why when it comes to moving so many people chose Five Star Moving. We carry your heavy burden, without you breaking a sweat. For more information please call our office at 702-936-0152.

leave-a-review
yelp-reviews

Client Testimonials for Five Star Moving

Stephanie    July 25, 2019    Mesquite   

I highly recommend 5 Star Moving to get the job done with precision and extreme care. Thanks to Jacob, Ben and Steven for going above and beyond to help me close and out my residence and relocate to a new place and town. Five Stars!

Elvis    May 26, 2019    Las Vegas   

I’ll make this short and sweet... the guys were so prepared they made it look so easy. Right after introducing themselves they got straight to work and started asking where exactly did I want my things. While two of the gentleman would bring furniture into the home the other was going out of his way in putting my bed sets, dining table, and living room table back together again. Right before they had to leave I asked them if they could help me with a favor that I needed. Told them I’d appreciate it because what would take me an hour would take all four of us 10 minutes. They helped and that was awesome! I definitely recommend them....

Tim R    March 6, 2019    Las Vegas   

I can't say enough positive things. My wife and I were moving and needed support. We reached out to Five Star and they responded quickly. We moved on a Friday. They arrived at 830 and started to work. It took them two trips to move all of our stuff, but they got the job done with no breakage. It was amazing watching how fast they worked. And Winston, well he was just scary amazing the way he picked up pieces of furniture by himself to move them. Seriously! We had a pine cabinet that was six feet tall, three feet wide, and maybe 18 inches deep. He just picked it up like it was a small box! My hats off to the team!

Matthew Middleton    June 14, 2019    Las Vegas   

So, I was worried about choosing movers as we had a poor experience with the last movers we used. The guys at Five Star Movers were great. I was shocked to see these guys not only get all of our items from our home into our small storage unit, but they did it in 2.5 hours! Not only was their performance top-notch, but the guys on the job, Sean, Jose, and Ray were pretty entertaining as well. Just tell them to look out for fire extinguishers! Hahaha, inside joke. Anyway, these guys are great and we'll be using them again in a couple months when we move into our permanent residence. Oh, and even though I had to supply the truck, they make up for it, but properly wrapping all of our furniture for the transport. Need movers? Call the guys at Five Star Moving. 😉

Darlene N    January 29, 2019    LocationLas Vegas   

Five stars crew arrived on time, was very professional, courteous, and efficient. They unloaded my storage unit and packed the truck with care as though my items were their own personal items. I really appreciated the way they treated me and my possessions. I highly recommend their services and their personnel to anyone in need of moving services.

Michael    August 4, 2019   

These guys are great. They showed up on time. They worked hard and finished the job on time. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants great service at an excellent price.

Tom    June 10, 2019    Summerlin   

We were very happy with the Five Star Moving and will definitly recommend them. These guys are very professional right from the start with efficient and simple reservations. They showed up on moving day early, brought all the promised moving equipment, the guys worked super hard throughout the day, plus everyone was super friendly.They also had all the tools to take stuff apart as needed when items wouldn't fit through doorways.

Of course the most important thing is that your furniture and home are well take care of. The movers wrapped up everything to ensure no scratches or damage.

My wife and I also are Realtors and we refer this company often. We always get great feedback from our clients and the movers quality and friendliness.

Thanks again Five Star Moving.

Carol Carter    April 7, 2019    Las Vegas   

This moving company is awesome! Zack, Mike and Winston were on time and prepared with the right materials to protect my furniture properly to avoid any damage during the move. They were knowledgeable and courteous. They moved quickly and professionally. They listened to all concerns and were very customer service oriented. I would refer this company to anyone that asks!

Debbie    July 3, 2019    Henderson, Nv   

Trust me, you need to hire these guys if you’re planning on moving. They were amazing!

Buddy Romesburg    August 2, 2019    Las Vegas   

A week before moving, I had reached out to several moving companies for quotes. A couple had moving trucks included, but few had experience with antique furniture. From Five Star, I received a quote with instructions and expected responsibilities for the movers and customer. The attention to detail and suggestions were greatly appreciated.

During the move, my wife and I were on-site to help coordinate the effort and drive the U-Haul (not included). The movers were attentive to instructions and the fragility of some of the furniture. We were sure to allocate some time for a break or two for the guys and their diligence was appreciated. Suffice it to say, it took six hours and nothing was damaged during the move.

I will be sure to recommend them to my friends and clients in the future.
Thanks again.

Craig    July 15, 2019    Henderson, NV   

If you get a chance to have Winston and Zack help you with your move, take it! They are careful with your belongings and your home, professional, strong, fast, and besides that, they are nice guys.

Kerry Barrick    August 8, 2019    Las Vegas   

This is the 2nd time we have used Five Star Moving! They're great! Ben, Jacob and Derrick are the best. They're quick, efficient and take great care in protecting your belongings and time. I hope I never have to move again, but if I do, I'll be calling them again!

Isaac Lee    March 14, 2019    Las Vegas   

The guys were on time and definitely did a good job. Very courteous and polite. I will definitely use them again.

Mark Bailey    March 29, 2019    in McDonald Ranch, Henderson   

Five Star Moving was recommended to us by our realtor, Ina Medina who is with Platinum Realty. This was one great recommendation. When I first spoke with Craig regarding scheduling our move it was somewhat difficult due to the fact that we had not yet been given closing date for either the home we were selling or the new home we were buying. Craig went above and beyond in getting us scheduled for the perfect date and time. On our moving day we received a call from the lead mover, Zack, advised he and the rest of the crew were on the way to start the loading and move. The moving crew, Zack, Mike and Winston arrived right on schedule and started doing their tasks. Each piece of furniture was securely wrapped in moving blankets before being loaded into the truck. The moving crew wasted no time in preparing and loading all our possessions into the truck. Neither Zac, Mike or Winston took a break until the last item was loaded and they were driving to our new home. At the new house, without hesitation the crew unload the complete contents of the truck and placed it in various locations within the house. The crew even got our piano up the stairs to the second floor with no issues. During the whole moving process, Zack, Mike and Winston kept the atmosphere light and cheery with witty conversation between themselves and my wife and I. They really made a stressful situation more bearable. I cannot say enough positive things about Five Star Moving.... Thanks Ina Medina for the recommendation and a special shout out to Craig, Zack, Mike and Winston. You guy's ROCK!!

Cynthia    March 20, 2019    Henderson   

Very professional crew. They came on time and did the job in a timely manner. They were non-stop. Great job Zack, Mike and Winston. Thanks for your help moving us to our new house.

Crystal A.    September 12, 2019    Henderson, NV   

I was referred to Five Star Moving from a friend of mine who highly recommended them! My expectations were far exceeded from the moment I called to schedule. Every person I talked to or dealt with was very polite and professionals. Our team of movers ( Jacob, Steven, and Thomas) were incredible. They arrived early and got right to work! They handled all of our stuff with care and worked very efficiently! I couldn’t imagine fitting all of our stuff in the uhaul and then in our garages, but they made it happen! I will definitely recommend them to everyone!

Nicole B.    September 12, 2019    Las Vegas   

Our movers, Jacob, Thomas, and Steven, were great! they showed up on time, handled our property with care, and worked very efficiently to get the job done in a timely manner. This is the second time we have used this company and would highly recommend their services.

Kylene    March 31, 2019    Las Vegas   

These guys were so great!! They were efficient and kind and handled all of our furniture with care. I didn’t have to worry about any bumps on the walls or anything like that. Was the best moving experience we’ve had!!

Jodi Mobley    February 22, 2019    Location Las Vegas NV 89113   

Service delivered as promised. Helped me out last minute when scheduled moving service bailed because I didn't fall for their upcharge tactics. Personable and efficient team of movers. I will recommend to anyone needing moving services. Thank you.

David C    March 18, 2019    Las Vegas   

First and foremost, I cannot recommend Five Star Moving enough. They were and are great. My family and I needed last minute help moving on a Sunday and Five Star Moving was more than ready to assist. The crew (Sean, Jose and Damnjan) arrived early and worked efficiently, proving that no task was impossible. The care they provided for the furniture, boxes and homes was very appreciated. Thank you many times over!! *

Nicole    December 15, 2016    Las Vegas   

I cannot recommend Five Star Moving enough. They were very professional, fast, efficient, careful and even arrived early. We hired them to unload our POD after moving across the country and were very pleased with the service they provided. I will only be using Five Star Moving for future moves.

Tom and Cathi    August 27, 2019    North Las Vegas   

Real professional and knowledgeable movers! Have used them twice and have no hesitation to hire them again. Moved a 2600 square foot house 2 miles in 3 hours using two 17 foot truck loads. Boy can they pack a truck. They come with all the tools and blankets for local deliveries so save yourself some money and don’t rent blankets from the truck rental company. Enough said 5 star gets my 5 stars rating!

Charles    May 5, 2019    Las Vegas   

Great service, they were extra careful with our things. Went way beyond what I expected. Would recommend them highly.

Name Karen    March 1, 2018   

These guys were the best. Scheduling was easy, the team came early, and they stayed until the furniture was in all the right places. They had three crazy women directing them. I will use these guys again!!!!!

Thanks Craig, your guys were rock stars!!!

Ken H.    November 25, 2016    Las Vegas   

I needed a mover very last minute move and Five Star made it happen. They returned my call promptly and did the move 2 days later. They guys were polite and ready to work, we had absolutely no damage to anything (not my normal experience with other movers) and the job was completed in a timely manner.

JC E.    November 22, 2016    Las Vegas   

We had a great experience with Five Star Moving! We used their company for a local residential move. As our first time using a moving company, we chose Five Star because of their competitive pricing and awesome reviews. Based on our experience, we definitely made the right choice!

Once we picked up the Uhaul, Martin and Joseph arrived at the house with all of the supplies to wrap and secure our belongings. They efficiently and carefully loaded our furniture and appliances. They took the same care to unpack the truck and put everything in it's place at the new house. Both employees were friendly, careful, and accommodating. I would highly recommend Five Star Moving because they offer great rates, excellent customer service, and delicate care with your belongings.onial *

Paul Campanaro    December 31, 2016    Henderson   

As a professional Real Estate Broker I come with a good eye on what moving professionalism and quality work looks like. I was beyond satisfied with Craig and Jordan. They not only were cordial and respectful, but also moved and packed at the highest level I've seen. The truck was packed every single inch and they took every opportunity to make sure I felt comfortable with their work. I will absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for professional movers who will get the job done with a high level of quality!

Branden M.    November 26, 2016    Las Vegas   

They had my 1700 square-foot house emptied in about two hours! I was happy to pay the three hour minimum!!! They did an excellent job protecting my furniture and wrapping my glass table tops.

james williams    June 24, 2019   

AMAZING! The three guys that i had with me to move my belongings didnt take long at all. They were very cheerful and took care of my household goods. I was very impressed with the communication and positive attitude i had with zack, winston and bobby! I could not have been any happier with my experience! i am glad i went through this company and will use them in the future!

Debra and Gloria    December 28, 2016    Las Vegas   

Thank you so much. Your two guys were great! (Martin and Joseph) They were so friendly and still smiling at the end of the job. Amazing. What a great experience having 5 Star Moving Services move us. It was a same-day request, talk about short notice, yet your guys were there on time, helpful, polite, professional, never got cranky. At all. Not once. They were always smiling and polite and we know it was not the tidiest of moving jobs. And that's being kind in describing the job. We were still packing as they were loading the truck. They even took the time to talk to my 2 year old nephew more than once during the move. They went above and beyond what I expected from a moving service. By that I mean besides the description above about the two guys who did the job, the owner, Craig called a couple of times during the move to see how things were going because he knew my sister was stressed out about her move out date arriving before her new home was available to move in. All I can say is what a RELIEF it was having Five Star Moving handle our move. I would recommend them to anybody. And I will.

A.J.    February 1, 2019    Las Vegas   

One of the smoothest and fastest moves we’ve ever had. Jacob & Dino were super prepared and worked together like a well oiled machine. Couldn’t be happier!

Kerry Barrick    June 4, 2019   

Jacob, Ben and Jeremy were great! They were on time, worked quickly and took good care of our furniture. We didn’t have to lift anything! I would highly recommend Five Star Moving.

Name Alberto Flores    March 29, 2019    Las Vegas   

Sean, Jose, and Jay were amazing! They packed everything in one trip, which is shocking. We decided they might be wizards. They were early and worked very fast. They taped and covered everything as they moved and absolutely nothing was broken or damaged. Best moving experience we've ever had.

Keith Beauvais    August 20, 2019    las vegas   

I typically do not do reviews but this moving company is amazing. Seriously, as good as it gets. Had a great group of guys Sean, Smitty and Thomas. We moved a one bedroom apartment on the first floor to a one bedroom apartment on the third floor (with no elevator) in three hours, in August at 3pm (hottest time of the day and year). The guys killed it!!! No dent or scratches or even scuffs on any of my walls. Its hard to get good, reliable, and quick service now a days but these guys really know what they are doing and meet all three criteria. 5 stars for sure and will be using them in the future. The best quality and price on the market. If you go with anyone else that's on you and you wont get as service I guarantee. Worth every penny!

Michelle    February 28, 2019    Henderson   

5 Star Moving has the best customer service. Everything was explained perfectly in the first phone call while booking the company about how moving day would work. On moving day, Jacob, Dino & Ben arrived earlier than scheduled (awesome!), introduced themselves and were ready to work. All 3 were efficient, friendly and hardworking. They gentlemen were all professional in demeanor. I give Jacob, Dino & Ben 5 stars apiece! Thank you 5 Star Moving!

Michael Daniel    August 26, 2019    Las Vegas, NV 89147   

The guys from Five Star Moving are great. Thank you for making my transition easy. As a veteran and senior it's not always easy to find the right people to get the job done, but Five Star Moving came with a recommendation so I took a chance. Zack, Winston, and Bobby were very helpful and jumped right in on the day of my move. I explained my timeline for that morning and they responded positively to my needs. I would definitely use Five Star Moving for my next move.

Jimmy Flihan    June 15, 2019    Las Vegas   

The pure thought of moving is miserable. 5 star moving makes the move easy. They’re clean, professional, and fast. These guys made moving a breeze. A special thank you to Craig for setting us up with his crew, Zach, Winston, and Bobby. From top to bottom these guys are awesome. If you’re in need of a moving company, these guys are the only ones to call.

Tanisha A.    July 9, 2019    Las Vegas   

Jacob, Ben and Steven did an awesome job moving us. They were professional and personable. Took care with our items and put everything back the way they found it, even fixed something that was broken! I will definitely be referring friends and family. Thanks, guys.

John & Tonya    January 29, 2019    Las Vegas   

When we moved to Nevada from Oregon we had a horrible experience with another local company here in Las Vegas and were ready to do it ourselves. However, in moving out of our storage unit into our new home, a close friend recommended Five Star.

From the moment we first called (and spoke to an actual human) to the moment the team arrived until the job was finished was "five star" all the way! The team treated our property like it was their own, never stopped working their asses off, were fast, padded the staircase so as to not cause any damage, rolled out a red carpet to keep the hand truck from scuffing the floors, etc. They were on-time, polite, and always asked questions if they didn't know where something went.

That being said, we HIGHLY recommend using this company as they have proven themselves to be over the top professional in every way.

Patrick    June 27, 2019    Las Vegas   

I cannot speak highly enough for these guys. They showed up right on time, got right into the move and finished early. I almost felt bad not having more stuff for them because I think they enjoy the challenge of finishing as efficiently as possible.

Terry S    April 2, 2019   

I relied heavily on others' reviews to choose a company to help us move. My last move didn't go so well, so my expectations weren't the highest this time. The guys that showed up, Zack, Mike and Winston, were fast, careful and very professional. I had no worries and they finished ahead of my schedule. Very affordable. I highly recommend them!

Ann B.    December 7, 2016    Las Vegas   

Thank you, Craig & Team! Fabulous job today! The guys were very professional, courteous, friendly, and accommodating. Very grateful for the ease of communication before, during, & after the move. You made what is normally a very stressful day very painless. I highly recommend Five Star Moving!!

Justin C    February 4, 2019    Las Vegas   

Will, Anthony and Paka were amazing. They were hard working and never complained once. Very well mannered and all 3 were a pleasure to be around. They were nonstop the entire day and packed up and unloaded a 17 and 26 foot truck with ease. I couldn't imagine this move without them

Lisa    August 18, 2019    Henderson   

This review is 2 weeks overdue. My real estate agent recommended 5 star movers and I am so glad she did! Jacob, Ben & Derrick were amazing! I had to supply the moving truck but they supplied everything else. They wrapped up every piece of furniture with padding and were very careful moving everything. They took apart my king & queen size beds and put them back together at the new place. They asked me where I wanted everything to go and even hooked up my refrigerator. I ordered pizza and we all ate together. I enjoyed spending the day with them. This team was very professional and very hard working. I will definitely be recommending Five Star Movers to anyone I know who is moving!

Byron T.    November 17, 2016    Las Vegas   

Five Star Moving truly lived up to their name! Martin and Joseph were the best! Punctual, hard-working, respectful and super friendly! My schedule is usually really busy and it is difficult for me to find time in my day to write a review, but for Five Star Moving I have the time. Finding trustworthy people to handle your most precious items is very nerve racking and stressful. Martin and Joseph went above and beyond. I am a do it yourself kind of guy, but sometimes you need extra help with the heavy stuff.

The only thing is that you will need to rent a U-haul yourself, which you need to fit into your move schedule. I also understand from a liability stand point. For me the numbers speak for themselves, renting my own U-Haul was worth it for the five star service I received. Renting a 26' U-haul for the day and driving 20 miles was $75 just for reference.

Jaylene K    December 10, 2016    Las Vegas   

Moving from NV to GA and wanted to get our five bedroom home packed in one truck. Martin and his team did an excellent job wrapping and packing the truck to its fullest capacity while insuring our items were also packed safely and protected. Handled all the carrying up and down our stairs too. Highly recommend. We are moving on a very tight budget. Money well worth it! Thank you all. Moving is very stressful and they made that part much easier on us.

Name *Cynthia Eliaers    June 7, 2018    Las Vegas   

I just moved from a one-bedroom to a two bedroom in the same complex but went from a second to third floor. They did a remarkable job moving me considering all the stairs they had to climb and never once complained. They worked very hard, moving all my things and my many boxes. They truly surpassed my expectations. They were very professional, hard working and were very personable. I would use them again for any moving job in the future.

Thank you!!!

Audrey K    July 15, 2019    Las Vegas, NV   

Five Star indeed. Zack, Winston & Bobby were all professionals and are very courteous and apparently immune to kryptonite. They were all amazing. Would absolutely refer them to friends as local first choice movers as they had given us are real five star service.